Live tweeting…

As most of you already know,  I tweet as @TheDKC  on Twitter.  Lately,  I’ve taken Twitter with me to a couple of knitting related events in Dublin – #unravel and #knitnstitch

I absolutely enjoyed this type of social networking. It was a great opportunity to meet so many knitters and I would like to believe I was able to entertain followers in 140 characters or less with a few posted pics.

Live tweeting at this year’s Knitting and Stitching Show was not easy. Walking ,  talking, tweeting, taking photos and selfies…exhausting but I loved every minute of it.

There were a few noticeable gaps when all was quiet…. One in particular  was on the Sunday afternoon when I spent 45 minutes at bead stand. I can’t wait to reveal my latest beading project.

2 Comments to “Live tweeting…”

  1. It was good to see you on the weekend, I hope the beads turn into something beautiful!

Leave a Reply

