Stashbusting. …

I tend to collect endless mini cakes of sock yarn leftover from hand knit sock projects.

Knitting cosies is one way to use up leftovers.  This project uses solid and variegated sock yarn held double.  I cast on 60 stitches on 5mm circular needles. Knit several rounds, and finished off in moss stitch.

image

I added this cute charm…

image

If I knit one of these again, I plan to drop a needle size when knitting in moss stitch… The edge is a bit too floppy.

image

What is in this cosy?  My birthday present from my parents… A new Filofax.

image

Leave a Reply

