Pints ‘n Purls!!!

image

Mountain Man Brewing Co. know that  knitters are drawn to the craft beer scene. @mountainmansue a.k.a. Sue Cullen is the organiser behind the Pints ‘n Purls gathering coming to the Irish Craft Beer and Cider Festival on Thursday 27th August 2015.

Bring your knitting and cleanse your palate for an evening of Irish craft beer and cider tastings.

I hope you’ll join me as I knit, sample craft beer and live Tweet as @TheDKC from the RDS.

No need to sign up….just head over to the RDS on Thursday 27th August from 5pm.

Ticket and admission info is on the website.

The Dublin Knit Collective have 2 pairs of tickets for admission on Thursday 27th August up for grabs.

To enter the competition just tell me which Irish craft beer or cider you plan to sample at Pints ‘n Purls, in the comments below by 8pm (Irish time) Sunday 16th August. competition is now closed

21 Comments to “Pints ‘n Purls!!!”

  1. The Falling Apple Medium gravity cider sounds great, him indoors is looking forward to some Fursty Owl if Mountain Man have any

  2. I’m a cider drinker (no offense meant Mountain Man!), but I’m a lightweight, so I’d be up for Stonewell’s Low Alcohol cider, though I’d be up for either of their stronger ciders or MacIvors if I had enough food in me. I might have to shop around since my older brother enjoys his beer!

  3. Green bullet!!
    Or hairy goat 🙂

  4. Dying to try Wicklow Wolf’s Kentucky Common

  5. Mac Ivor’s cider 🙂

  6. This is my perfection. Sounds like Trouble Brewing is made with me in mind! 😀
    Would bring my Mum as she will be visiting at this time – lovely Mum and daughter day ❤

  7. Definitely the Metalman and would like to try anything from the Dungarvan Brewery.

  8. I’m definitely looking forward to the cider line up, particularly the Falling Apple!

  9. #IrishMountainBeer love trying new beers 🙂

  10. Would love to try all 3 styles of @MontBeerIE incl. ….. see what a ‘Nude Lager’ is all about 🙂

  11. I don’t drink beer, but I’d like to try some of the ciders, I haven’t tried Toby before!

  12. eh… all of them! 🙂

  13. Hairy Goat!! 😀

  14. I will definitely be sampling beer from Eight Degrees Brewing. Great products.

  15. Has to be Crean’s- love to explore!

  16. Wicklow Wolf’s Kentucky Common

  17. I will try every cider and get my husband to do the driving !!

  18. Hairy Goat! I’d love to win this 🙂

Leave a Reply

