10 years of stitch n bitch

In the coming days, I will be celebrating ten years in Ireland.  It’s hard to believe that I’ve been a part of Dublin’s knitting scene for a decade.

My first interaction with the knitters of Ireland was on an online Yahoo discussion forum called Stitch n Bitch IE several months prior to my move to Dublin.
I remember my very first knit social outing was a the City Centre Stitch n Bitch in a coffee shop on Westmoreland Street. It was well attend by several knitters from the Yahoo group,  who to this day I still keep in touch with and are good friends.

To celebrate my ten years of knitworking in Dublin,  I will be giving away a skein of my handspun, approximately 100m of corridale in fingering weight

All you have to do is post a comment below. Competition closes Saturday 5th November 2016 at midnight, when I will randomly select a winner.  Sorry, but the contest is only open to residents of the Republic of Ireland & Northern Ireland.

My ten year anniversary celebration will be ongoing throughout the year and well into 2017. So watch this space…

On a knitworking note,  join me in town this coming Saturday 5th November,  as I knit off  at City Centre SnB – Accents Coffee & Tea Lounge from 12pm to 2pm. Then I plan to head over to my favourite lunch spot for some Lebanese food  (just pop me a message if you plan to come along).
 

9 Comments to “10 years of stitch n bitch”

  1. Wow 😳 Dee this handspun Corriedale is fabulous and I love the colour! I really enjoyed meeting up at the RDS and having an hour at your lovely stand meeting online friends in real life! Catherine x

  2. Congratulations on your 10 years in Ireland. Great times had with lots of knitting friends

  3. Congratulations on 10 years in Ireland. It’s been lovely having you here 😉

  4. Glad you’re still here!!! You’ve been a great help to me over the years!

  5. 10 years! 🎉 And what an addition you have made to the Irish crafting scene!

  6. Beautiful texture and colour. Bet it’s been a fabulous decade, I’ve only been here 7 years and loved every minute of it, I don’t know where the time went.

  7. Congratulations on 10 years in Ireland

  8. Congratulations!!!! That time must have flown.

  9. 10 years, well done! Absolutely beautiful handspun, I adore the colour!

Leave a Reply

