The DKC in 2017

I am living through a knitting revolution as a knit enthusiast. My passion for this thing called knitting has transformed itself from a hobby to a lifestyle.

The Dublin Knit Collective started off as a blog where I chronicled the knitting scene in Dublin.

The Dublin Knit Collective was a place to brew knitwit ideas with other knitters when discussion online forums on Ravelry and Yahoo Chat popped up on the internet.
With the explosion of social media, the Dublin Knit Collective transformed into a persona as @TheDKC on Twitter. 

I found myself as @TheDKC live Tweeting events and interacting with other Twitter knitters in Ireland and the UK.

There are many times when my social life has revolved around the online and offline  knitting community in Ireland.

From blogger to enabler of Knitworking events, which are are social gatherings with other knitters throughout the city.

I engage in taking knitting out of the home and out on the town either at a café, pub or other places where I find myself just knitting….

2017 will be an exciting year…. 

Leave a Reply

